[Sugar-devel] [Design] Deleting Activity directory when deleting Activity bundle
satellit at attglobal.net
Wed Aug 18 19:38:25 EDT 2010
Walter Bender wrote:
> On Wed, Aug 18, 2010 at 4:52 PM, Daniel Drake <dsd at laptop.org> wrote:
>> On 30 July 2010 13:41, Frederick Grose <fgrose at gmail.com> wrote:
>>> A 'Confirm erase' alert dialog appears that asks if you want to permanently
>>> erase the Activity (bundle). It provides a negative 'Keep' and positive
>>> 'Erase' button.
>>> For the proposed patch, to prevent the unwitting loss of Activity profile
>>> data or other content that may be stored in the Activity directory, an
>>> option checkbox should be added, such as, (check) erase all associated data,
>>> which could default to yes (checked).
>> I disagree with the addition of a checkbox - in my experience, this
>> kind of complexity will result in a random response from the user.
>> I agree with the idea of deleting profile data when an activity is
>> uninstalled. (if they want the profile data, why uninstall the
> (I presume the concern was over whether or not an update would remove
> the profile data.)
A related problem for Soas is that an .xo stores it's activities in a
different location (/home/liveuser/Activities) than those installed with
the .iso (/user/share/sugar/activities
My experience is that one had to use rmdir -R
/user/share/sugar/activities/(....).Activity to make a similar version
of an .xo activity start.
Would the "Confirm erase" checkbox check and delete both locations?
>> Sugar-devel mailing list
>> Sugar-devel at lists.sugarlabs.org
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
More information about the Sugar-devel