[Sugar-devel] [Design] Deleting Activity directory when deleting Activity bundle
mabente at paraguayeduca.org
Wed Aug 18 14:57:34 EDT 2010
On Fri, 30 Jul 2010 15:41:29 -0400, Frederick Grose <fgrose at gmail.com>
> This ticket has some important discussion that was proposed for airing
> the mailing list.
> There are patches under review that would delete learner data, perhaps
> An Activity bundle is deleted from the Home list view bundle pallet by
> invoking the 'Erase' menu action.
I have submitted a solution for that scenario already, because it was a
corner case for 2074.
> A 'Confirm erase' alert dialog appears that asks if you want to
> erase the Activity (bundle). It provides a negative 'Keep' and positive
> 'Erase' button.
This is not necessary anymore. Because now it does not delete the
installed activity anymore.
> For the proposed patch, to prevent the unwitting loss of Activity
> data or other content that may be stored in the Activity directory, an
> option checkbox should be added, such as, (check) erase all associated
> which could default to yes (checked).
My last patches include your comments :)
> Without this, Learners may unexpectedly delete content that they
> at some expense, or be forced to reset profile preferences.
> If there isn't time to implement this data protection feature for the
> upcoming Dextrose release, we should not forget to provide this feature
> all future learners (who may not have the same storage and usability
> constraints that prompted this patch).
I would appreciate if someone could review my patches.
More information about the Sugar-devel