[Sugar-devel] [PATCH 4/4] disconnect on passphrase cancel #1805
quozl at laptop.org
Fri Apr 23 00:37:37 EDT 2010
On Thu, Apr 22, 2010 at 09:20:22AM +0200, Sascha Silbe wrote:
> On Thu, Apr 22, 2010 at 11:11:21AM +1000, James Cameron wrote:
> >4. the connection is deleted when the SecretsResponse.set_error
> >method is called, thus preventing further attempts to connect and
> >marking the network as no longer a favourite,
> Do I understand correctly that a failed connection attempt which
> brings up a passphrase dialog would remove a saved password?
If you clicked cancel, closed the dialog, or pressed escape, yes.
> In that case NAK, because it's unfortunately rather common (happens
> about 5-20 times a day for me) for NetworkManager to bring up a
> passphrase dialog even if the connection attempt failed for a reason
> totally unrelated to secrets.
Okay. I'll rework it to avoid losing the saved password. It will,
however, not try connecting again until asked to do so.
(The difficulty is caused by overloading ... the saved password is
preserved in the list of connections held in in connections.cfg ... and
this is *currently* the same as the list of connections provided to
Network Manager via the D-Bus service method ListConnections ... what
seems to be required is to filter that list so that only connections
with autoconnect are provided. Otherwise, Network Manager does attempt
a connection even if autoconnect is not set. There's nothing in the
D-Bus API for Network Manager to explain why.)
More information about the Sugar-devel