[IAEP] Sugar Labs 2017-2019 Oversight Board Election Results

Laura Vargas laura at somosazucar.org
Mon Oct 16 09:00:18 EDT 2017

Hi all, Hola a todos

62 out of 151 Sugar Labs members voted during the Sugar Labs 2017-2019
Oversight Board Election.

Congratulations to the winners who have been elected for the 2017-2019
period <https://wiki.sugarlabs.org/go/Oversight_Board/2017-2019-candidates>:

*1. Walter Bender*
*2. Lionel Laské*

*3. Sameer Verma *
*4. **Adam Holt*

Results are available at the following URL:

For more information about the Condorcet Internet Voting Service, see

Many thanks to Claudia Urrea, Sean Daly, Sebastian Silva  and Devin
Ulibarri, for their candidacies submissions and for their interest to be
part of the Sugar Labs Oversight Board.

Many thanks to Samson Goddy, who assumed the technical coordination of the

Many thanks to everyone in the Membership and Elections Committee, for all
their efforts and time dedicated to maintaining the Sugar Labs member's

Many thanks to the Wiki and Systems teams for their ongoing support.

SLOBs Next meeting

Next meeting will take place on IRC sugar-meeting on Friday, 2017-11-03 at
19 UTC.

Please email slobs at lists dot sugarlabs dot org to propose a topic queue
<https://wiki.sugarlabs.org/go/Oversight_Board#Next_meeting> to be brought

Regards and blessings,

*Membership and Elections Committee*
Project Sugar Labs
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.sugarlabs.org/archive/iaep/attachments/20171016/1e0a085d/attachment.html>

More information about the IAEP mailing list