[IAEP] [Sugar-news] Election status update

Christoph Derndorfer e0425826 at student.tuwien.ac.at
Wed Sep 23 15:06:28 EDT 2009

Luke Faraone schrieb:
> The top four candidates 
> will be elected for two years, and the next three for one year.

Maybe I missed something but when was this rule decided upon and which 
reasoning is behind it?

To me this sounds like it makes things utterly confusing because it 
would mean that in 2010 only three of the seven seats would be up for 
election subsequently meaning that the the three top-placed candidates 
would then be on the SLOB for two years. Hence in 2011 we would then 
have four seats up for election, etc.

Ever so slightly confused,

Christoph Derndorfer
co-editor, olpcnews
url: www.olpcnews.com
e-mail: christoph at olpcnews.com

More information about the IAEP mailing list